Sid Miller is the real deal

Meet Sid Miller

An eighth generation Texas farmer and rancher, Sid Miller is the 12th Commissioner of the Texas Department of Agriculture (TDA). He has devoted his life to promoting Texas agriculture, rural communities and the great state of Texas.

Born in De Leon, Texas, in September 1955, Sid Miller graduated with honors from Tarleton State University in Stephenville with a Bachelor of Science in Vocational Ag Education.

A recognized community leader, Miller was first elected to the House of Representatives in 2000. He quickly earned a reputation as a staunch defender of Texas agriculture, constitutional freedoms and individual liberties for all Texans.

He and his wife, Debra, have been married for 40 years. They have two sons, two daughters-in-law and four grandchildren. They are active members of the Cowboy Church of Erath County, where Commissioner Miller also serves as an elder.



Saddle Up for Sid!

Saddle Up for Sid!

Heck Yes!Maybe Later


Saddle Up For Sid!